Reviews for Thorlos XJ

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1850

Total Reviews

Works for Haglund's Deformity, Too

5 out of 5

02/15/18 | By

I have a condition called Haglund's Deformity. I was no longer comfortable in any socks I could find. I called Thorlos as I could see the socks had padding where I needed it. I placed the order and love the socks. I work out and walk each day and normal store bought socks would only last me a few days.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    padded socks

    02/15/20 | By

    These socks are great , I just went thru foot surgery (Mortons neuroma excision), I need the padding , but without the stitching in the arch area - because foot was swollen still). I bought a larger size then I wear , because I cant have them too tight. These socks were just perfect , normally I wear your Experia padded dress socks - extra padding for sensitive feet without the bulk!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Have used these socks for over 30 years!!

    02/05/20 | By

    I cannot say enough great things about these socks. I convinced my husband a few years back that they were worth the price and he won't wear anything else!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    GREAT WALKING SOCKS, TOO!

    01/30/20 | By

    I work out of my home office, so I wear these socks every day with my walking shoes. I am committed to walking to keep my body in great shape. Whether I am walking or sitting at my desk, my feet stay dry, feel protected, cozy, without pain and that makes me feel great all day long!!! Thorlo socks are the best for me!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Great Protection and Comfort

    01/29/20 | By

    These socks are comfortable, cushy and prevent my feet from blisters while training for marathons. They dry quickly and wear long. Air dry to prolong wear. They also keep my feet dry during long runs in the heat and humidity in the South.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    XJ13

    01/29/20 | By

    Bring back the original elastic top. The bulky "improvement" is terrible.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best Sockes Ever!

    01/26/20 | By

    Since these are the only socks I possess, they feel fine as always. I wear these and the short roll top versions, nothing else.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Best socks you can buy.

    01/19/20 | By

    Good.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Comfortable and Pain Free

    01/17/20 | By

    I have nerve damage in legs and feet from paralysis 40 years ago. Some atrophy in leg mussels and no padding on bottom of my feet. Thorlo XJ’s allow me to walk briskly without pain or discomfort. Walking 3 miles 3 times a week. Not bad for an 86 year old guy b

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Thorlo Makes the most Comfortable, Durable Socks on the Market

    01/17/20 | By

    I simply don't wear any other type of sock for athletic training, biking or walking. I love these socks!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: XJ

    Very cushioned and comfortable

    01/13/20 | By

    My feet feel very cushioned. The socks are soft, thick, and very comfortable.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy