Reviews for Thorlos WMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

426

Total Reviews

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Walking socks not what they used to be.

    01/08/16 | By

    Socks now have spandex in the arch which is claimed to make the socks fit better. I preferred the prior style without the spandex. I don't like the tightness of the sock around the arch.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Not Quite the fit for me

    01/25/15 | By

    I don' think the quality is as good as it once was.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Some Fabric Pealing

    12/13/14 | By

    The socks feel fine when I'm walking, no issue there. The fabric "peals" away and leaves a trail on my rug. Not sure if that's innate to the fabric or the nature of the fabric. I prefer the "peds" version for walking--even in cooler weather. This sock feels "bulky" to me.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    good for walking.

    06/06/14 | By

    Just ok..not like my other Thorlos.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Too short for me.

    06/28/13 | By

    I really do prefer the crew cut, but the padding, etc. is FABULOUS.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    comfortable socks

    12/20/12 | By

    These were nice socks, comfortable but not too thick. I thought they were a little pricey, I guess I am used to the bulk packs with 6 for $30.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    good socks

    06/13/12 | By

    I like them. They cushion my feet where they need cushioning. They are comfortable. They don't shrink when washed. They seem durable except, they are starting to unraval at the top? I've had to cut the loose threads off several pair. I don't think they should do that, they are not cheap. I would buy these again but they really shouldn't unraval.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Nice socks for my feet

    06/25/09 | By

    THese are okay. Won't be buying them again though. I only bought them because I needed some full white socks for when I am wearing capris or a dress....To me they just are not quite as thick and protective as the breast cancer socks. I have to have the thickest walking sock possible for my arthritic feet which also have complications from plantar warts. Like I said on my other review, these too are a little bit binding on my fluid retention. I strongly urge you guys to make the top part of the socks (ankle areas) less restrictive/binding. When at home I am forced to wear my old loosy goosy hanes socks because they are so loose around my ankles and do not restrict the blood flow.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Walking Sock...It works pretty good.

    03/25/09 | By

    I noticed the internal stitching was a bit loose on the pairs I use. Overall the compared to the Head socks I get from COSTCO, that I usually wear, I would say a bit plush, a bit more cushion, but slightly less durable.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Great socks, but

    11/07/08 | By

    I am actually sending these back because the only place I am losing fat is in the bottoms of my feet. I ordered 3 dozen heavy cushion. THEY ARE THE BEST. I am sure the moderates are good for some people but not for me.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy