Reviews for Thorlos WMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

426

Total Reviews

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    disappointed in the fabric

    01/15/14 | By

    fabric is a loose weave ---doesn't fit tight enough--stretches out

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Thorlos aren't what they used to be

    01/04/13 | By

    I used to love Thorlos hiking socks. I tried two other kinds and have been extremely disappointed. They seem to be cutting corners on quality while keeping the same price. These are thin material with loose elastic in the ankle

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    WMX Walking Socks

    06/22/12 | By

    These socks showed wear at the toe after the first few wearings, which each involved a one hour walk. They fit well, but won't last long.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Not cushioned enough

    05/27/11 | By

    I bought these on line to avoid searching for my correct size in the sporting goods stare. Unfortunately, these are not as thick as the Thorlos I had previously although I expected them to be the same socks I had bought previously. Actually my sneakers are too big when I wear these socks. Next time I will check them out at the store first and then order on line.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    thorlos are great!

    06/02/10 | By

    I have bought thorlos before and loved them--not sure if i am going to like these as well.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Not as good as made out to be

    09/11/08 | By

    I used the socks with the medium layer in my walking shoes / running shoes. The socks are not as well made as that from Gold Toe - after the first wash, they looked like they had been worn for several weeks. I don't expect them to last as long as the regular socks. Also with the padding that is now routine in many walking shoes, I did not see a clear advantage in using these socks. When used with boat shoes, the padding made these shoes seem tight - even though it onlyhad a moderate cushion.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Perplexed!

    11/12/17 | By

    I have purchased Thorlo sock going back so many years I can't remember when I bought my first pair. I have recently experienced some swelling in my ankles, and my Mom told me I needed socks that weren't so tight at the ankle. So I have tried two different designs and sizes. I have always in the past bought the gray/white or pink/white walk socks to fit women's 8.5 size. So this time I went back to the same type only the next size larger. Because I like the way the socks have always fit my foot like a glove for the feet. These last two changes I made I have not been as pleased. They don't seem to be made as sturdy, form fitting, or maybe they don't have the same amount of elastic in them. I don't know, but I'm not as impressed with them as all the previous pairs I have purchased.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Distance walking sock is best!

    07/05/17 | By

    They are comfortable, but my new personal fav is the distance running sock with its extra special padding. Yes, the distance sock is hotter, and yes, it isn't as soft as WMX, but it is thicker for people with foot problems. For softness and dry feeling, the WMX is good. For long distances, the distance sock can't be beat!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    problem with size

    01/01/17 | By

    Socks felt great when I first put them on. But they stretched and were too loose to be really comfortable. I purchased the socks according to the size recommendations, but would have been much happier with the smaller size.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: WMX

    Good socks

    07/10/16 | By

    These are not as the Distance Walking Socks, which I love. They still provide cushioning, which is great, as I'm on my feet all day at work on a concrete floor.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy